Australian Embassy
Georgia and Azerbaijan

About the Embassy and Consulates

The Australian Embassy maintains and develops relations with Türkiye, Azerbaijan and Georgia.

In Türkiye, the Australian Government is represented by the Embassy in Ankara and Consulates in Istanbul and Çanakkale.

Embassy and Consulate staff deal with a range of matters, including trade, diplomatic relations, investment, education, defence and security matters. The Embassy and Consulates host a number of Australian Government departments, including the Departments of Foreign Affairs and Trade, Defence, Home Affairs  and the Australian Federal Police. All work together to promote Australia’s interests in Türkiye, Azerbaijan and Georgia.

The Embassy also provides consular services for Australians living in and travelling through Türkiye, Azerbaijan and Georgia.