Australian Embassy
Georgia and Azerbaijan


Australia and Turkey are active members of the Group of Twenty (G20), the premier forum for international economic cooperation. The G20 works to strengthen the global economy, reforming international financial institutions and improving financial regulation. G20 Leaders, Finance Ministers and Central Bank Governors, as well as other Ministers, meet regularly to address global economic and financial challenges.

Australia was the 2014 G20 Chair, and Turkey the 2015 G20 Chair, meaning we worked closely together as part of the Troika to support a strong and effective G20.  

More information:

·         The G20 – Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade